top of page

And Now There Is An Article

I am not your typical writer. I, obviously, do not publish quickly or often. But every once in awhile I get an opportunity to be a part of something really amazing. That was the case with The Ministry of Peculiar Occurrences a few years ago as well as Dirty Magick: Los Angeles and Dirty Magick: New Orleans. (Books make good holiday presents!)

This past Balticon, an event rich in information and creativity, I was given another opportunity. The chance to write an article for a new online magazine - one dedicated to the more academic side of speculative fiction. The magazine is called Vex Mosaic and has a number of interesting articles and essays to read through. My article, Global View Don't Just Come From Home, explores the anthropological phenomenon that is known as Third Culture Kids.

It was fun writing this article, in part because I got to explore two sides of my personality - the military kid side and the speculative fiction consumer side - and to express how both sides helped make me the Third Culture Kid that I am.

Hopefully you will take a minute or two to read the article. I am happy to answer any questions you might have about TCKs and speculative fiction you might have!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page